THE BOOKS

 

Please take the time to peruse through my current books available. Click on the "Buy IT" button to be taken to the shop, where you will be able to purchase the Paperback or the Kindle version. 

Cracked Sky Cover.jpg
daughter of the ageian - ebook.jpg
Mercury Dagger
A Tale From Kraydenia Second Edition

ISBN:

9780645092202 (Paperback)

9780645092219  (Epub)

9780645092295 (Hardback)

Ignorant of the world beyond the walls of Karta, the capital of Kraydenia, young Gordon faces a rite of passage that will reward him with the privilege of being regarded as a man. It has always been a harrowing ordeal, but never like this. Joined on his quest by two others, they find themselves quickly snared by a growing threat ravaging Kraydenia.

 

Stranded far from his homeworld, Baldrake, the fierce general of the Gar hounds, is shunned from the pack and stripped of his title by the last remaining wolves of Gar. Now, as evil rears its head in Kraydenia, he fights for their name, their honour, and the right to call this new world their home.

 

With a deep, hidden, tortured past, Malachai not only fights for the land, but also fights the turmoil raging inside him—his warhammer no longer a shiny ornament of obscurity hanging on the wall, but blood-stained and strapped to his back once more.

 

The companions will have to fight for much more than just Gordon’s cause, as the fate of the world rests in their hands and leads to a mystical journey fraught with danger.

 

Outclassed and outnumbered, the unlikely band of heroes find an ally who could tip the scales to fight the magic of a powerful sorcerer and the evil forces he commands. But can they trust them?

Cracked Sky

One morning as I woke up I had the urge to write a short, whimsical and lighthearted story. I know this is not what I usually write, but heck, try new things right. This is what came out. Enjoy it, it is free. 

This family-friendly little story tells the tale of a heroic little Lem who stepped up as their world's sky crumbles, and against all odds, she fights to save them from the impending disaster.

Buildings crumble as cake falls from the sky, the Lems have nowhere to go, but little Tess remembered the old stories of Sir Fruigleheit — the mad old wizard — and his fight against the Woodeaters.

Would she be enough to save her world?

Daughter of the Ageian
Book One of the Dragon Wars Saga

ISBN:

9780645092226 (Paperback)

9780645092233  (Epub)

9780645092295 (Hardback)

An epic fantasy novel that starts the series off with a bang! Worlds collide in this adventure when Beuneth loses her lover in a daring attempt to steal a Balamuth - a prison for dragons until they become bonded with a chosen host. During her quest to find her lover she befriends a warlock to aid her in her quest. But things do not always go as planned...

The Balamuth is the most powerful magical artefact in the world, and Beuneth would do anything to acquire it — even kill. But not for her benefit; the Balamuth is half her beloved’s soul, and a dragon’s essence horribly ripped away before he was crippled and cast into a bottomless pit. Following him, she emerges in the far future, when dragons are naught but legend. After absorbing the soul of the last Ageian Gatekeeper — who enslaved thousands of dragons in her time — she enlists the aid of a former enemy warlock and a mercenary prince, heir to the throne of a murdered king. Together, they cross time to free the dragons, only to be hounded back to the future by a mad king and his army, who lay siege to the desperate city where Beuneth and her allies have taken refuge.

Daughter of the Ageian is the rousing introduction to The Dragon Wars Saga, an epic fantasy adventure in the tradition of Jordan and Sanderson that’s sure to keep you on the edge of your seat.

Marius H Visser Author

​FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

© 2014 by Marius H. Visser. Proudly created with Wix.com