Please take the time to peruse through my current books available. Click on the "Buy IT" button to be taken to the shop, where you will be able to purchase the Paperback or the Kindle version. 

Mercury Dagger
A Tale From Kraydenia Second Edition


9780645092202 (Paperback)

9780645092219  (Epub)

9780645092295 (Hardback)

Ignorant of the world beyond the walls of Karta, the capital of Kraydenia, young Gordon faces a rite of passage that will reward him with the privilege of being regarded as a man. It has always been a harrowing ordeal, but never like this. Joined on his quest by two others, they find themselves quickly snared by a growing threat ravaging Kraydenia.


Stranded far from his homeworld, Baldrake, the fierce general of the Gar hounds, is shunned from the pack and stripped of his title by the last remaining wolves of Gar. Now, as evil rears its head in Kraydenia, he fights for their name, their honour, and the right to call this new world their home.


With a deep, hidden, tortured past, Malachai not only fights for the land, but also fights the turmoil raging inside him—his warhammer no longer a shiny ornament of obscurity hanging on the wall, but blood-stained and strapped to his back once more.


The companions will have to fight for much more than just Gordon’s cause, as the fate of the world rests in their hands and leads to a mystical journey fraught with danger.


Outclassed and outnumbered, the unlikely band of heroes find an ally who could tip the scales to fight the magic of a powerful sorcerer and the evil forces he commands. But can they trust them?

Cracked Sky

One morning as I woke up I had the urge to write a short, whimsical and lighthearted story. I know this is not what I usually write, but heck, try new things right. This is what came out. Enjoy it, it is free. 

This family-friendly little story tells the tale of a heroic little Lem who stepped up as their world's sky crumbles, and against all odds, she fights to save them from the impending disaster.

Buildings crumble as cake falls from the sky, the Lems have nowhere to go, but little Tess remembered the old stories of Sir Fruigleheit — the mad old wizard — and his fight against the Woodeaters.

Would she be enough to save her world?

Daughter of the Ageian
The Dragon Wars Saga Volume One


9780645092226 (Paperback)

9780645092233  (Epub)

9780645092295 (Hardback)

An epic fantasy novel that starts the series off with a bang! Worlds collide in this adventure when Beuneth loses her lover in a daring attempt to steal a Balamuth - a prison for dragons until they become bonded with a chosen host. During her quest to find her lover she befriends a warlock to aid her in her quest. But things do not always go as planned...

The Balamuth is the most powerful magical artefact in the world, and Beuneth would do anything to acquire it — even kill. But not for her benefit; the Balamuth is half her beloved’s soul, and a dragon’s essence horribly ripped away before he was crippled and cast into a bottomless pit. Following him, she emerges in the far future, when dragons are naught but legend. After absorbing the soul of the last Ageian Gatekeeper — who enslaved thousands of dragons in her time — she enlists the aid of a former enemy warlock and a mercenary prince, heir to the throne of a murdered king. Together, they cross time to free the dragons, only to be hounded back to the future by a mad king and his army, who lay siege to the desperate city where Beuneth and her allies have taken refuge.

Daughter of the Ageian is the rousing introduction to The Dragon Wars Saga, an epic fantasy adventure in the tradition of Jordan and Sanderson that’s sure to keep you on the edge of your seat.

Recommended reading order:

Mercury Dagger: A Tale From Kraydenia

Daughter of the Ageian: The Dragon Wars Saga Volume One

King's Plight: The Dragon Wars Saga Volume Two

Warlock's Path: The Dragon Wars Saga Volume Three

King's Plight
The Dragon Wars Saga Volume Two
(Coming 26 July 2022)


9780645092257 (Paperback)

9780645092240  (Epub)

9780645092264 (Hardback)

Time and allies both come in short supply.

Garidan Rourke has recaptured the throne of New Runswick, with master-archer Ladriana by his side. But all is not well: the army of a mad king from the distant past rages across the land, razing towns, villages, and cities with the help of his dragon allies. Their goal: to steal the life force of hundreds of magi to create a portal home.

Desperate for allies to stave off the ravagers, King Garidan attempts to locate the Ageians, the powerful race that imprisoned the dragons millennia before. Meanwhile, Queen Ladriana undertakes a diplomatic mission to the elves and dwarves to the north, seeking an alliance.

To gain the favour of the Ageians, Garidan fights his way through their dying world to solve a problem they could not. Will he gain their alliance — even as his queen faces threats on all sides?

King’s Plight is an exciting continuation of the Dragon Wars Saga that will take you to new and exciting worlds. Follow Garidan on his journey through the peril he faces.

Warlock-s Path - eBook.jpg
Warlock's Path
The Dragon Wars Saga Volume Three
(Coming 25 October 2022)


9780645301618 (Paperback)

9780645092271  (Epub)

9780645301601 (Hardback)

Dragon’s breath is best left unclaimed…

The twisted mind of King Turneroth takes his forces north, hundreds of dragons at his call. Soon they will stand before New Runswick, the capital of Elmohria, demanding their ultimate surrender. Ladriana sits alone on her throne, awaiting the city’s impending doom.

Plagued by gigantic wyrms, Abru Noxel is slowly dying, its life sucked from within. The Ageians’ world is turning into a barren wasteland. Garidan has the answers to their problems, but he needs the help of an old acquaintance to solve them.

Elmohria’s salvation appears in the shape of a Balamuth lost ages ago. Found in the depths of Abru Noxel, Garidan hands it to the warlock. All Khanaseri has to do now is find the host for the imprisoned beast. The only problem is, the host died a long time ago…

Warlock’s Path is the conclusion to the Dragon Wars Saga: an epic fantasy series that spans worlds and time. Buy now to be part of the adventure.

Recommended reading order:
Mercury Dagger: A Tale From Kraydenia
Daughter of the Ageian: The Dragon Wars Saga Volume One
King's Plight: The Dragon Wars Saga Volume Two
Warlock's Path: The Dragon Wars Saga Volume Three

The Call of Jonas Creed
Prequel short story to a new series I am busy with.


9780645301632  (ePub)

Heroes may be forged in fire...

Legends speak of a shadow realm that echoes our own, called the Void, where gods and demons roam the very paths we mortals tread, hidden from our sight and touch, judging us at our worst moments, laughing at our woes.

The Void is inaccessible to all still living save those blessed, or perhaps cursed, with the means to cross between realms. The lands of the gods are not to be trespassed lightly, but the rewards...

Deep in the heart of Yahrska, past the beautiful Brokar Valley, lies Barren Hollows: a small and peaceful village where all Jonas Creed wanted was to leave his past behind and become the loving husband and father he swore he always would be.

But fate leaves none unscathed. Someone is looking for the Voidwalker, and will stop at nothing to get what they want.

...but Legends are born in blood.

Marius H Visser Author


  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

© 2014 by Marius H. Visser. Proudly created with